A Place to Share My Doll Collection Stories

Handmade Trial on Chinese Ancient Costume

Last week I have searched at Taobao.com and found there are some nice Chinese Ancient Costume for Pullip and Taeyang doll. Those are so detailed and professional made. But problem is I have difficult to make transaction buying at Taobao.com. So, I have to give up the idea to getting them. Last Friday I got a good new that a local online doll shop, Toymalaysia.com, will be official seller in our region. Then, it will be great to grab them in the future.

Last Saturday, I cannot wait any more and go to a handcrafting shop to grab some material (Satin Cloth, Lace, Ribbon etc) to try myself making a chinese ancient cosume. I dun have any pattern for it.. so I just guess the pattern thru my experience watching those chinese ancient story drama series in TV. I just manage to get the inner layer out today. I try on my Pullip Shinku. I feel the result no bad. She is so suitable for this kind costume (if she wears a black color wig).  Now I am really looking forward to order some costume from Toymalaysia.

Leave a comment